web analytics

The Asian Esports Federation is hosting the first e-Masters Esports Championship in Shenzhen, China. Out of the 4 titles on offer, Sri Lanka will be represented in 3 – League of Legends, PES 2020 and Warcraft 3: Frozen Throne. Arena of Valor is the 4th title which unfortunately isn’t available for the Sri Lankan region. The national team is sponsored by GamerTech by MAS.

Qualifiers for the event were held last weekend by the Sri Lanka Esports Association in partnership with Gamer.LK. The contingent representing the country are as follows:

League of Legends: PnX | R [3] D

  • Kasun Withanage
  • Hilal Jismy
  • Nishal Ranaweerasinghe
  • Aadil Ayub Jismy
  • Akthar Hafeez


  • Hashim ‘PnX|Hafraaz’ Afraaz (Qualifier winner)
  • Rizan ‘PnX|Shihab’ Shihab (2nd place – Substitute)
  • Mansoor ‘PnX|CB’ Safwan (Coach)

Warcraft 3: TFT:

  • Ashain Siriwardana

The PES team will travel to Thailand to take part in offline qualifiers to battle for the 1 slot available for South Asia. Both League of Legends and WC3 qualifiers will be played online. Sri Lanka will be competing against India, Maldives, Nepal ,Pakistan and Kazakhstan.

Share this