web analytics

International Esports Federation (IESF) was formed in 2008, and in terms of its own Statutes has never faltered in holding its Ordinary General Meetings on an annual basis. IESF has always fully subscribed to good governance on every level, and every member national federation has the opportunity to vote for the person who shall hold the position of president.

All those who have served as president are:
– Mr. Sin Bae Kim (2008 – 2010)
– Mr. Ki Haeng Cho (2010 – 2011)
– Mr. Jun Ho Kim (2011-2012)
– Mr. Hyung Hee Lee (2012 – 2013)
– Mr. Byung Hun Jun (2013 – 2018)
– Mr. Silviu Stroie (Acting President, 2018)
– Mr. Colin Webster (2019)

It should be noted that the President’s term is a three year term. Thus the election held in 2018 was just for a one year period due to the untimely resignation of Mr. Byung Hun Jun in 2018.

Thus, December 2019 shall see the election of a new President for IESF, although only one nomination was received. The incumbent president, Mr. Colin Webster, is unopposed having received more recommendations from member national federations than any previous president.

Mr. Colin Webster has served on IESF’s Board since 2013 until 2018 as a Board Member, and his continued presence on such Board will ensure a great deal of continuity in terms of IESF pursuing its objectives in having esports welcomed into the sporting fraternity.

Share this