web analytics
Bell 4G For CS GO
« on: September 06, 2015, 07:09:45 pm »
As far as I know CS GO eat internet as hell. If you play in lowest graphic settings for 7 hours, it takes like 1GB data usage :| So I thought, shift to Bell 4G from SLT. After went through some forum posts got to know that Bell 4G doesn't give a good ping. But Bell 4G Rs.1390/=(35GB) package sounds cool to me since I'm on a low budget and SLT expensive ;) I'm living in Matara City area, so I get good signal/speed in any connection here. Want to know that can I play CS Go with fair ping by using Bell 4G connection. And I don't know I play in which servers(locations). Just click find game in cs go (steam).

P/S : since I'm not a pro player like Get_Right or Shoxie , I don't expect maximum quality in game, I'm glad if I get enough ping that I can camp with a sniper in dust 2 map. At the moment I can't do sniping, cuz I'm using neighbours SLT wifi (148kbps), and enemies become visible to me, after they headshot me  :(

[I don't know what ping means even :D I'm not a tech guy  ::) I assume it's like a frame rate etc. something]

Please help me with your ideas, suggestions and experiences of using Bell 4G connection for CS Go, cuz no one here to get help with Online Gaming or Steam stuff cuz I'm in Matara  :sick: Thanks !!!  (Y)
« Last Edit: September 06, 2015, 07:34:17 pm by -JUGGERNAUT- »

Offline Kando

• Life tip : You don't need fun to have alcohol.
    • View Profile
Re: Bell 4G For CS GO
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2015, 07:33:30 pm »
Speaking from (somewhat) experience

Graphics quality doesn't affect Bandwidth usage.
An online game at max will take around 100 mb for an hour. Usually it takes around 50-70.

R.I.P Christina Grimmie, March 12th 1994 - June 10th 2016
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2015, 07:44:10 pm »