Shoutbox

Last 5 Shouts:

Julieped

November 16, 2017, 11:22:14 pm
This message is posted here using XRumer + XEvil 4.0
XEvil 4.0 is a revolutionary application that can bypass almost any anti-botnet protection.
Captcha Recognition Google (ReCaptcha-1, ReCaptcha-2), Facebook, Yandex, VKontakte, Captcha Com and over 8.4 million other types!
You read this - it

Julieped

November 16, 2017, 11:22:12 pm
This message is posted here using XRumer + XEvil 4.0
XEvil 4.0 is a revolutionary application that can bypass almost any anti-botnet protection.
Captcha Recognition Google (ReCaptcha-1, ReCaptcha-2), Facebook, Yandex, VKontakte, Captcha Com and over 8.4 million other types!
You read this - it

Julieped

November 14, 2017, 04:40:17 am
This message is posted here using XRumer + XEvil 4.0
XEvil 4.0 is a revolutionary application that can bypass almost any anti-botnet protection.
Captcha Recognition Google (ReCaptcha-1, ReCaptcha-2), Facebook, Yandex, VKontakte, Captcha Com and over 8.4 million other types!
You read this - it

Julieped

November 14, 2017, 04:40:14 am
This message is posted here using XRumer + XEvil 4.0
XEvil 4.0 is a revolutionary application that can bypass almost any anti-botnet protection.
Captcha Recognition Google (ReCaptcha-1, ReCaptcha-2), Facebook, Yandex, VKontakte, Captcha Com and over 8.4 million other types!
You read this - it

zaryamain

November 13, 2017, 03:39:10 pm
selling my brand new 2tb portable hdd for 10k :)

Show 50 latest
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 389383
  • Total Topics: 32137
  • Online Today: 215
  • Online Ever: 385
  • (November 12, 2017, 08:13:02 pm)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 208
Total: 209

Author Topic: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.  (Read 13216 times)

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« on: January 17, 2009, 11:23:49 am »
I started playing mirror's edge two days ago and enjoy playing it until this issue came. I think im at 3rd level now and after starting the level time started to slow down (after 20 to 30 seconds mission starts). Girl start to walk and its also slow. We cant run. Even camera movements are slow. But once you stop moving, Camera movements come to normal speed. Also she jumps. With moving you can even jump. I cant understand what is happening. I tested the game over windows7 and xp both but same problem. Can anyone help me with this.. Anyone had this issue while playing?

EDIT: I found a v1.01 patch and razor crack fix. Some says that will fix this issue. I will try it and post again.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2009, 12:42:06 pm by kaynine »

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline emorphus47

  • Crysis Avenger
  • Uber Pwnage
  • ****
  • Posts: 987
  • 2
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2009, 01:09:02 pm »
well im playin with d patch..n i didnt hav any prblms so far ! im in d 5th level or smin !
so try out d patch


Offline teenlonewolf

  • Pwnage
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
  • 2
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2009, 01:34:18 pm »
Hi
There has been a prob like this for a lot of guys
Its a prob with the Physics thats been happening
Get the new patch v1.01 Patch  which will probably fix this issue
Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.

I have made this sentence longer than usual because I lack the time to make it shorter.

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2009, 03:01:24 pm »
Thanks for the help guys..

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Re: Mirrors Edge - Game save problem
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2009, 01:51:48 am »
After replacing the new crack game started to freez. But after i turned of physics thing problem solved. Finished the game also :D Rameez said he found a new crack and fixed freezing. Will check it and post it here

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline RamEEz

  • Obo-Prime
  • Administrator
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1334
  • 46
    • View Profile
    • Crimsonfeed
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2009, 09:47:47 am »
go here for the fixes with the freezing issue

http://gf.wiretarget.com/mirrors_edge.htm

Offline LioN-KoLLA

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 9396
  • 195
    • View Profile
    • YOUTUBE LIoNKoLLA
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2009, 08:25:46 am »
if u want to play mirror edge on better gameplay and experience get those drivers !




Nvidia   Beta Driver

Code: [Select]
http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/181.20/181.20_geforce_winxp_32bit_english_whql.exe

NVIDIA PhysX System Software 9.09.0010

Code: [Select]
http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/9.09.0010/PhysX_9.09.0010_SystemSoftware.exe

Patch 1.01

Code: [Select]
http://largedownloads.ea.com/pub/patches/mirrorsedge/mirrors_edge_patch_101.exe

Crack

Code: [Select]
http://gf.wiretarget.com/mi/rld-me11.7z

Go here for more solution

http://filenetworks.blogspot.com/2009/01/solutions-for-mirrors-edge-crashes.html

Youtube Channel with 85 Million Views and over 39000 Subscribers

Checkout my Youtube Channel for Daily Gaming Video

http://www.youtube.com/user/LioNKoLLA
https://www.facebook.com/LioNKoLLAGaMeR/

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2009, 10:26:18 am »
OMG why so late? Damn.. BTW good job lion :)

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline dimuthu

  • Uber Pwnage
  • ****
  • Posts: 692
  • 3
    • View Profile
    • Music
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2009, 05:07:20 pm »
Core i5 4670k @ 4.2GHz 1.15V | Gigabyte H81-DS2 (Non-Z Overclock mode) | MSI GeForce 970 Twin Frozr (stock) | Kingston KVR 12GB (8 + 4) 1333MHz | Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Xtreme Audio 7.1 PCI-Ex |
Sennheiser HD 439 headphone in Creative CMSS-3D mode | WD 2TB + Maxtor 250GB | Cooler master GX 550W 80+ Bronze | Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO | ViewSonic 22" 1080p

Offline sandman

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • 0
  • The Way of the Sandman !!!
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2009, 08:40:44 pm »
Hey guys when I try to play the game my monitor says out of range. I can hear the sounds of the game intro but nothing on the screen. I have an ASUS VW192s. Please give me a solution. I have the same issue for Left for dead. Is it due to the default resolution not supporting my monitor? If so is there a way to change the resolution?
Motherboard - ASUS P7P55D PRO LGA 1156 Intel P55
Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz 8MB L3 Cache
System Memory-CORSAIR XMS3 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Adapter-896MB XFX GTX 260 XXX  Edition, PCI-E 2.0 (x16), Mem 2300MHz GDDR3
Hard drive-250 GB(SATA)
Monitor-ASUS VW192S
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus
ASUS VENTO 3600
Altec Lansing 5.1

Offline Dili

  • Death Company
  • Moderator Team
  • Uber Pwnage
  • *****
  • Posts: 692
  • 3
  • Orbis Non Sufficit
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2009, 02:59:33 pm »
Hey guys when I try to play the game my monitor says out of range. I can hear the sounds of the game intro but nothing on the screen. I have an ASUS VW192s. Please give me a solution. I have the same issue for Left for dead. Is it due to the default resolution not supporting my monitor? If so is there a way to change the resolution?

I think ur monitors refresh rate is set too low.

Offline dimuthu

  • Uber Pwnage
  • ****
  • Posts: 692
  • 3
    • View Profile
    • Music
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2009, 04:25:56 pm »
Hey guys when I try to play the game my monitor says out of range. I can hear the sounds of the game intro but nothing on the screen. I have an ASUS VW192s. Please give me a solution. I have the same issue for Left for dead. Is it due to the default resolution not supporting my monitor? If so is there a way to change the resolution?

Make your refresh rate to 60 and try. I dont know whether these games got a safe mode. if so try that as wel.
Core i5 4670k @ 4.2GHz 1.15V | Gigabyte H81-DS2 (Non-Z Overclock mode) | MSI GeForce 970 Twin Frozr (stock) | Kingston KVR 12GB (8 + 4) 1333MHz | Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Xtreme Audio 7.1 PCI-Ex |
Sennheiser HD 439 headphone in Creative CMSS-3D mode | WD 2TB + Maxtor 250GB | Cooler master GX 550W 80+ Bronze | Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO | ViewSonic 22" 1080p

Offline sandman

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • 0
  • The Way of the Sandman !!!
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #12 on: January 26, 2009, 06:42:01 pm »
I can set the refresh rate only up to 75. But i fixed a old monitor and it works. Could not believe it.
Motherboard - ASUS P7P55D PRO LGA 1156 Intel P55
Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz 8MB L3 Cache
System Memory-CORSAIR XMS3 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Adapter-896MB XFX GTX 260 XXX  Edition, PCI-E 2.0 (x16), Mem 2300MHz GDDR3
Hard drive-250 GB(SATA)
Monitor-ASUS VW192S
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus
ASUS VENTO 3600
Altec Lansing 5.1

Offline mumble

  • Falsus Divertimento
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3677
  • 46
  • Sir Psycho
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2009, 06:46:52 pm »
Make your refresh rate to 60 and try. I dont know whether these games got a safe mode. if so try that as wel.

Even if there was a safe mode, it would only be turned on if the game crashed. In this situation, the game runs fine. The game cant tell if the monitor can keep up or not...

I can set the refresh rate only up to 75. But i fixed a old monitor and it works. Could not believe it.

Last time I checked, 75>60. Therefore, your monitor should be capable of reaching 60.

Although, I think the problem is that the game is trying to run at 80 or something... Just change that to whatever you run on your desktop.
HE-MEN.Splendid

Offline OblivioN

  • Falsus Divertimento
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1293
  • 6
    • View Profile
Re: Mirror's Edge error/issue. Need help.
« Reply #14 on: January 29, 2009, 02:10:35 pm »
Hey guys when I try to play the game my monitor says out of range. I can hear the sounds of the game intro but nothing on the screen. I have an ASUS VW192s. Please give me a solution. I have the same issue for Left for dead. Is it due to the default resolution not supporting my monitor? If so is there a way to change the resolution?

Hey, same thing happened to me. Its because our monitors are worse than our graphics cards. When you run the game for the first time, mirror's edge checks your system performance and chooses the optimal video settings. These could be more than 1600x1200 and therefore some monitors cannot support this.
What I did was I went to C/users/account name/documents/EA games/Mirror's Edge/TDGame/Config/TdEngine.ini
From here looked for ResX (use ctrl + f ) and ResY then changed the values to 1280x1024.

If it still does not work, disable physX. Worked for me after that. :)