Shoutbox

Last 5 Shouts:

 

NilFBosh

Today at 05:01:30 pm
Hey guys, this might be bit of a random question. So apparently Ralph Lauren polos are imported from Sri Lanka and I was wondering whether they sold any here, even the ones with small factory defects.
 

Chamod

November 22, 2017, 08:32:16 pm
NFS Payback origin code for sale.  :)

SRgamer

November 21, 2017, 07:31:19 am
i need a team to make a android game using unity. If you like to join send  a gmail to [email protected].  Also I need  to make  android app.  I have  the idea that mean basic concept to make them. So if u like  notify mee.

Julieped

November 16, 2017, 11:22:14 pm
This message is posted here using XRumer + XEvil 4.0
XEvil 4.0 is a revolutionary application that can bypass almost any anti-botnet protection.
Captcha Recognition Google (ReCaptcha-1, ReCaptcha-2), Facebook, Yandex, VKontakte, Captcha Com and over 8.4 million other types!
You read this - it

Julieped

November 16, 2017, 11:22:12 pm
This message is posted here using XRumer + XEvil 4.0
XEvil 4.0 is a revolutionary application that can bypass almost any anti-botnet protection.
Captcha Recognition Google (ReCaptcha-1, ReCaptcha-2), Facebook, Yandex, VKontakte, Captcha Com and over 8.4 million other types!
You read this - it

Show 50 latest
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 389447
  • Total Topics: 32153
  • Online Today: 206
  • Online Ever: 385
  • (November 12, 2017, 08:13:02 pm)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 157
Total: 159

Author Topic: Halo 2 on XP - instructions  (Read 8378 times)

Offline Rav

  • KTHX!
  • Administrator
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 6354
  • 124
  • Gamer.LK
    • View Profile
Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« on: June 28, 2007, 02:07:34 am »
Via the digg comments section -

Quote
Yah you can play Halo 2 on XP with a combination of both the crack and software patch. I bought the game yesterday and got the patches from Filefront. You use a special loader from abcba to install the game on XP from the Halo 2 Vista DVD and also run the exe once installed. But the guy who made the loader couldn't solve the activation problem. I was unable to activate the game even tho I had a valid product key. And without that you can't play online and you can't play the campaign past the first level. But if you add the RAZOR patch as well, you can at least play the campaign mode. Explained well on Firefront forums.
http://forums.filefront.com/halo-problems-errors-help/316160-run-halo-2-xp-10.html

For the actual links to the abcba patch and also the RAZOR patch, just go back a few pages.
http://forums.filefront.com/halo-problems-errors-help/316160-run-halo-2-xp-6.html (abcba DBG patch)
The name of the RAZOR patch is "razor1911 halo 2", search for it on P2P

But please buy the game.

Alky should be out at the end of July.

From the filefront forums -

Quote
1) Extract the archive.
2) Insert the Halo 2 DVD
3) Run Startup.exe on the Halo 2 DVD using the included Loader.exe
Ie.: Loader.exe D:\Startup.exe(START-RUN-CMD.....ie.:Loader.exe D:\Startup.exe)
4) Install the game.
5) Install XLiveRedist1.0.6027.msi and vcredist.msi from the \redists dir on the Halo 2 DVD.
6) Copy the following files into the directory you installed Halo 2:
dwmapi.dll, mf.dll, MFPlat.dll
7) Finished. To play the game, run halo2.exe using the included Loader.exe
Ie.: Loader.exe "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Halo 2\halo2.exe"(START-RUN-CMD.....ie.:Loader.exe"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Halo 2\halo2.exe"
8) Workaround for playing rest of game found!!!!!

Everyone who can't activate now can! Not really but on the same border.

1. Take the Loader version of MF.DLL and place it into you WINDOWS\system32 folder (ie.. C:\WINDOWS\system32\)

2. Take RZR1911 version of MF.DLL and place it into your Halo 2 folder (ie.. C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Halo 2\)


Notes:
You need to be logged in with an administrator account for Loader.exe to work, since it uses privileged API's.
Currently the code for playing the intro and credits movies is unimplemented,
so if you want to see them you'll have to play them yourself (they're located in \movie).
I haven't tested the online functionality of the game, it will probably need more attention.

Have fun playing

/xtc

Have fun ;)

Offline grippa

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • 0
  • mastrChee
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2007, 03:52:54 am »
hmm nice..i already finished it on vista with the level renaming workaround...although no online play still...that sucks :(

Offline gladiator

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
  • 13
  • ▀_▀
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2007, 09:38:37 pm »
Does this mean we cant run it on hamachi as well??

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2007, 10:36:01 am »
I have Halo 2 DVD, the 1 we released for market!!
If we can play it on hamachi i can join simply..
Hey RAV i think we have to check the versions as well..
I never played HALO 1. But still love to play HALO (1 or 2)

Can somebody check that hamachi thing??

Rav if u have HALO2 DVD then i can install it and check over hamachi some time free!!
Reply to this if u have the DVD and willing to check it over hamachi.

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline Nesferatu

  • Pwnage
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
  • 0
  • Under an Azure Sky...
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2007, 02:45:26 pm »
Hey Guys, 

I got myself an original copy of Halo2 for Vista with a genuine CD key and all.
I followed the instructions involving the Loader and the Razor patch and am
aware of the Activation problem, however Does the activation problem arise during installation or during gameplay?
As I can't even install the game,  it says that there is a problem with activation.

the Razor patch i got had only two mf.dll files
There was another Razor torrent but the file was 3.5 GB and hence i thought i'd try out the smaller one first.
Might this be the problem?

Any help would be greatly Appreciated ;) ;)


Offline LioN-KoLLA

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 9396
  • 195
    • View Profile
    • YOUTUBE LIoNKoLLA
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2007, 08:30:34 am »
thx for the TIP!
Youtube Channel with 85 Million Views and over 39000 Subscribers

Checkout my Youtube Channel for Daily Gaming Video

http://www.youtube.com/user/LioNKoLLA
https://www.facebook.com/LioNKoLLAGaMeR/

Offline Rav

  • KTHX!
  • Administrator
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 6354
  • 124
  • Gamer.LK
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2007, 08:35:30 am »
scratch everything I said in my first post... there are cracked XP installations for Halo 2 now. Go search for Halo 2 xp on any torrent site.

Offline RamEEz

  • Obo-Prime
  • Administrator
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1334
  • 46
    • View Profile
    • Crimsonfeed
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2007, 09:25:11 am »

I followed the instructions involving the Loader and the Razor patch and am aware of the Activation problem, however Does the activation problem arise during installation or during gameplay?


If u just run the setup and go customize installation., select install the full game on to the computer., the installation will start and ask to be activated and you just select activate later., and the installation will continue.,

MF.dll file you just copy it to the installation directory to stop the activation problem coming back and i think if the dll file is not there the game will stop at level 4 or something., not really sure coz i played this sometime back.,

p.s. i never did need any cd keys or any other files for this. for this game and worked like a charm for me to complete the game,

Offline Nesferatu

  • Pwnage
  • ***
  • Posts: 338
  • 0
  • Under an Azure Sky...
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #8 on: October 25, 2007, 03:04:20 pm »
Hmmm.. I think it's different for the 64bit version of windows (which I have)
I don't get the initial activation prompt.

oh well.....


Offline gayankap

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 2060
  • 42
  • xfire id - gayan3000
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2007, 11:46:10 am »
i tried it but it gives an exe error when starting the game with the loader ... the game never runs ...
Gave Up PC Gaming Long Time Ago - And Moved To

Sony PS4 Pro 1TB / VR Headset / 2 X Dual Shock 4 Wireless Controllers / Play Station Move / Play Station Camera / 55 Inch 4K Samsung Curved 3D Smart Tv / LG Curved Wireless Sound Bar With Wireless Sub Woofer

geraldabey

  • Guest
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2008, 09:54:24 am »
is there a xp version 4 dis iv got da vista dvd but never used it cud anyone of u'll recommend a gud torrent or place where can i buy da dvd

Offline Metal_Gamer

  • MAXimum Gamers
  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • 0
  • [Spawned From The Black Seeds Of Vengence]
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2008, 01:51:11 pm »
hey guys...wen i pla halo2...jst after first cinematic after MC puts his helmet on....the screen turns white and nothing happens...im on xp sp2....latest forceware drivers for my 8600 gt...any ideas why this happens?

Offline Metal_Gamer

  • MAXimum Gamers
  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • 0
  • [Spawned From The Black Seeds Of Vengence]
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2008, 02:03:09 pm »
Oh and i used the standalone installer

Offline LioN-KoLLA

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 9396
  • 195
    • View Profile
    • YOUTUBE LIoNKoLLA
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2008, 03:26:56 pm »
halo 2 works on xp ! bt graphics looks suckz and no multiplayer.....

hey guys...wen i pla halo2...jst after first cinematic after MC puts his helmet on....the screen turns white and nothing happens...im on xp sp2....latest forceware drivers for my 8600 gt...any ideas why this happens?

btw same thing happned to me press escape and exit to menu and launch the game again !
« Last Edit: May 13, 2008, 03:30:25 pm by LION »
Youtube Channel with 85 Million Views and over 39000 Subscribers

Checkout my Youtube Channel for Daily Gaming Video

http://www.youtube.com/user/LioNKoLLA
https://www.facebook.com/LioNKoLLAGaMeR/

Offline Metal_Gamer

  • MAXimum Gamers
  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 155
  • 0
  • [Spawned From The Black Seeds Of Vengence]
    • View Profile
Re: Halo 2 on XP - instructions
« Reply #14 on: May 14, 2008, 01:38:39 pm »
bro...none of the buttons work...i have to use ctrl+alt+del to exit!