Shoutbox

Last 5 Shouts:

Thomasbob

Yesterday at 05:32:47 am
Living in France is one thing desired by many individuals. If you want to live in France then you have to get French property. You can read the advertisement section of the newspapers which has the section of houses for sale in France. After making a suitable choice, you should research about the pr

Petershist

Yesterday at 01:01:29 am
Is updated by our people community with brand-new porn pics everyday! VR porn is a new brand-new immersive solution to enjoy smut on your mobile phone. 100 % safe, easy and exclusive, OneTapPorn brings you full-length porn that's optimized for your iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad as well as other popular c
 

Deathfromabove

January 19, 2018, 02:57:31 pm
i need to know too :<
 

amjad33

January 19, 2018, 11:47:46 am
Anyone know a place to repair external hdd?

ShawzAneme

January 19, 2018, 04:32:38 am
canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg name
 viagra without a doctor prescription
 cialis pills for men
 <a href="http://viagrawithoutdoctorus.com">viagra without doctor prescription
</a> - how to overcome ed
 cialis 20mg posts

Show 50 latest
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 390741
  • Total Topics: 32453
  • Online Today: 272
  • Online Ever: 465
  • (January 19, 2018, 03:55:11 am)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 124
Total: 126

Author Topic: Xfire for glk  (Read 19162 times)

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #15 on: June 27, 2007, 06:53:15 pm »
thnx

another thing...
when im playing GRAW2 Xfire didint shows up when i pressed [Scroll lock+X]
Any reason??
Cuz i really wanna use Xfire when im playing GRAW2
« Last Edit: June 27, 2007, 06:56:48 pm by kaynine »

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline ztnap

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • 0
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #16 on: July 18, 2007, 06:28:47 am »
got xfire but it only detects CS- source..  ???

Offline gladiator

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
  • 13
  • ▀_▀
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #17 on: July 18, 2007, 09:47:36 am »
it detects all original games but fake once which do not appear in the windows program list(which allows  xfire to automatically find the game directory) are hard to get detected. Theres a way to do it manually.

Tools>options>games>not installed> (select your game)>give game path
and your done. some times this doesnt work either when the cracked files cant be validated as the specific game's files.

Offline ztnap

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • 0
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #18 on: July 18, 2007, 10:43:31 am »
thnx..will giv it a shot

Offline Rav

  • KTHX!
  • Administrator
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 6354
  • 124
  • Gamer.LK
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #19 on: July 18, 2007, 02:59:51 pm »
it detects all original games but fake once which do not appear in the windows program list(which allows  xfire to automatically find the game directory) are hard to get detected. Theres a way to do it manually.

I think Xfire detects games by checking for the loader .exe's that games have. ie, if hl.exe is in a folder called ...\Valve\... then, it'll detect that Half Life is installed. It dsn't matter whether it's a pirate copy or not.

Also, as glad said, games like CS 1.6 steam version, which originally should have steam running for Xfire to detect, won't get detected. I mapped CS 1.5 to the hl.exe in the valve folder, so when I run CS 1.6, it shows me running 1.5 :P
« Last Edit: July 18, 2007, 03:05:10 pm by Rav »

Offline gladiator

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
  • 13
  • ▀_▀
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #20 on: July 21, 2007, 12:27:54 pm »
I think Xfire detects games by checking for the loader .exe's that games have. ie, if hl.exe is in a folder called ...\Valve\... then, it'll detect that Half Life is installed. It dsn't matter whether it's a pirate copy or not.

yep, but i think thats how the manual method works. I've seen cracked games with special programs to add the game program location to the 'directory'. So i assume that when xfire runs the automatic search it goes throught this directory.My hd aint that fast to go through gazillion files at once :D

I mapped CS 1.5 to the hl.exe in the valve folder, so when I run CS 1.6, it shows me running 1.5 :P
w00tage,now i can show the world that i aint a source-is-better player :D

Offline Kasun™

  • Pwnage
  • ***
  • Posts: 424
  • 1
  • D o t A
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #21 on: September 08, 2007, 05:31:27 pm »
 hehe usefull info here thanx .. :)
My Sig is gone :S

Offline Onca

  • kthx. [FD]
  • Global Moderator
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3988
  • 25
  • 0_o
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #22 on: October 03, 2007, 09:34:16 pm »
kaynine update xfire xD anyway sorry i havnt been on this thread xD Ill be having that chat room.

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2007, 10:47:49 pm »
What for??? Is there anything wrong with my xfire? I think it update it self ne?

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline gladiator

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
  • 13
  • ▀_▀
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #24 on: October 04, 2007, 03:22:05 pm »
i got fed up of xfire.. no one uses it here.. always stuck with the same old crappy messaging system of hamachi.

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #25 on: October 04, 2007, 08:39:22 pm »
i got fed up of xfire.. no one uses it here.. always stuck with the same old crappy messaging system of hamachi.
Me too!! xfire started to stuck on vista when msg received... No use of it at all.

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline Rav

  • KTHX!
  • Administrator
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 6354
  • 124
  • Gamer.LK
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #26 on: October 18, 2007, 01:29:47 am »
Bump. How come no one is online on Xfire these days? IS NO ONE GAMING :O ? ... pfft, I'm off gaming for a few months and this is what happens :P...
* Rav is joking.

Guys get back on Xfire please. I think it's the easiest way to set up a game.

Offline kaynine

  • n00b Alliance
  • Moderator Team
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3345
  • 17
  • Too Fast Too Furious
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #27 on: October 18, 2007, 02:56:38 am »
We can use GLK chat room. Maybe everybody dont have xfire but we can chat on GLK to setup a game. Tell me when the games gonna start. So we can login to chat room when we login to GLK. And also everybody can talk there (can do the same on xfire) I think i removed xfire....lol.... I never saw asian after i removed xfire...lol... Wonder what happened to him and his CS server. I propose lets use GLK chatroom for organize games ;D

PM me - Forum rules - Need help? - Respect fellow gamers

Offline RamEEz

  • Obo-Prime
  • Administrator
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1334
  • 46
    • View Profile
    • Crimsonfeed
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #28 on: October 18, 2007, 03:00:10 am »
just installed xfire., (Thanks to Rav) loooks like a really awesome piece of tool., works fine., but dont have anyone on my list except for rav so., anyone else using xfire my id is 'irameez'
let's have some fun  ;D

Offline gladiator

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
  • 13
  • ▀_▀
    • View Profile
Re: Xfire for glk
« Reply #29 on: October 18, 2007, 01:58:45 pm »
Man.. nobody come on xfire, nobody realizes the true value of xfire, and i am forced to throw it away.