Shoutbox

Last 5 Shouts:

 

Pornhub

Today at 06:08:06 pm
he is gonna need some nail remover to remove those marks

AaidenX

Today at 02:29:36 pm
@jesuschrist87 You opinion is so sad. You need medical assistance.
 

Pornhub

Yesterday at 11:30:47 pm
Santh smashes another 6
 

Epoch

Yesterday at 02:46:32 pm
''He blew himself'''

That's a PornHub category in itself... ;D

jesuschrist87

Yesterday at 01:51:57 pm
leave hassanalthaf, the point is most sri lankans, be it sinhalese or tamils or sri lankan muslims... they wash dish their and act like whiteman here, but that libyan guy who born there, studied in a UK university , who could be more british than actual white brits, blew himself.

hmm what an arse

Show 50 latest
Members
  • Total Members: 19370
  • Latest: GK501
Stats
  • Total Posts: 384982
  • Total Topics: 31181
  • Online Today: 235
  • Online Ever: 378
  • (December 09, 2010, 07:31:23 pm)
Users Online
Users: 2
Guests: 190
Total: 192

Author Topic: "Render station" Case MOD  (Read 12568 times)

Offline rashiga

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • 3
    • View Profile
"Render station" Case MOD
« on: August 03, 2012, 11:52:54 am »
Hi everybody i would like to share my WIP of the simple mod i'm doing these days.
So i'm naming my mod as Render Station coz i use my desktop pc for mainly doing 3d renders.But i use this to do some gaming also :D
Here's the system specs
Casing - CM 430 elite
Processor Q8300
MB - Asus P5Q-E
Ram - 8gb ddr2 gskill
VGA - EVGA GTX 460 FTW
HDD - 320gb Samsung + 160 gb Hitachchi sata2  :(
PSU - Inwin Commander 750W

few months back i did my first ever cable sleeving job, i used 550 paracord sleeve because it was cheap
sorry some images were taken from my fb account coz i was unable to find the originals


By rashiga at 2012-07-14

By rashiga at 2012-07-14

By rashiga at 2012-07-14

By rashiga at 2012-07-14

By rashiga at 2012-05-23
Any CM 430 users do u see any thing odd in the following image? ;)

By rashiga at 2012-05-23
And also Razor abyss users spot the difference

By rashiga at 2012-05-23

Offline rashiga

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • 3
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2012, 12:19:06 pm »

By rashiga at 2012-08-02
 I HAD A HDD CAGE , AAAAAND IT'S GONE!

By rashiga at 2012-07-30 :D
Please comment people  (Y)

Offline LeoN

  • PnX-Gaming
  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1901
  • 79
  • Free Your Mind...
    • View Profile
    • Phoenix GaminG
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2012, 12:45:27 pm »
Good beginning

☜☆☞   ☬ Intel i7 4970K OC 4.8GHz @ 1.35V | MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC | 8GB G.Skill Sniper x 2 @ 2000Mhz | MSI GTX 780 TI | Seasonic X-850 | CM Seidon 120V P+P | OCZ Vertex 4 128GB | Samsung 2TB F3 | Samsung BR DSH-B123 | Raven RV01 | Logitech G19 | Logitech G700 | Logitech Z-5500D | Logitech G930 | NZXT Sentry | Roccat Apuri | Samsung PX2370  ☜☆☞

Offline hajasreen

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1385
  • 8
  • Mr.Blue Thunder
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2012, 05:50:02 pm »
all the best

Do not hijack someones thread! Its their thread, if you have a problem start your own!

 The Gamer Magazine

Offline Dark^Knight

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 199
  • 4
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2012, 06:26:38 pm »
Good start...

All the best...

How did u do the cable sleving?
Make a decision that you will not regret..!

Offline rashiga

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • 3
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2012, 06:57:00 pm »
Good beginning
Thanks
all the best

Good start...

All the best...

How did u do the cable sleving?
Thanks,here's my sleeving workfolw
1. if i say m gnna sleeve the PCI/E power cable 1st i do is remove any pre sleeves.
2. Using a pin remover remove one end of a cable.
3. Get paracord for the required length.(little bit of  )
4. Cover the pin of the cable using tape coz it myt get entangled while inserting to the paracord.
5. burn the two ends of the paracord
6. insert the para cord to the cable.
aneeee making a video in sinhala is much easy its kind of hard to explain word by word :S

Offline gayankap

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 2051
  • 42
  • xfire id - gayan3000
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2012, 07:25:31 pm »
hope to see a cool mod bro , good luck .
Intel i5 6600K 6Th Generation|Gigabyte Z170X Gaming 3|Sapphire R9 380X Nitro 4GB GDDR5|Team Group Dark DDR4 3000Mhz (Red / 4x2) 8GB Ram Kit|Zotac Premium 240GB SSD|2TB & 1TB Toshiba Hard Drives 7200RPM|Corsair Hydro H60 Liquid Cooler With 2 x 120MM Inwin Branded Fans|Seasonic X650 80 Plus Gold Modular Psu|Silverstone Raven RV-05|Edifier M3200 2.1 Fashionable Speakes|Corsair M60 Mouse|Alienware Tact X Keyboard|Armageddon Adept Mouse Mat 23"|Hitachi 32" Full HD Led Tv As My Display|Samsung SE208DB External Dvd Writer

Offline rashiga

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • 3
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2012, 11:14:28 pm »
hope to see a cool mod bro , good luck .
thnx :)

what do u guys prefer for the logo


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Offline Dark^Knight

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 199
  • 4
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2012, 11:33:50 pm »
2
Make a decision that you will not regret..!

Offline EGS

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 3163
  • 132
  • For the Best Support Service Call EGS
    • View Profile
    • EGS Website
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2012, 11:45:24 pm »
Very Creative
E-Globe Solutions Pvt Ltd., 87 5th Lane, Colombo 3. Tel : 0777-802534 / 4795632 / 4718517
For Branded Desktop / Laptop & EGS PC, Gaming Needs from Power Supply, Chassis, VGA cards to PC Accessories, UPS, Printers, NUC & Many More
www.eglobe.lk  www.fb.com/egs.lk

Offline rashiga

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • 3
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2012, 12:24:31 am »
Very Creative

thnx :)

here's kind of what i'm planning to do,


By rashiga at 2012-08-03

By rashiga at 2012-08-03
Renders done using 3ds Max

Offline rashiga

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • 3
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2012, 12:45:05 am »
here's hw i'm planning to use the logo



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Offline Dark-Youth

  • Immortal
  • *****
  • Posts: 1209
  • 31
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2012, 03:16:05 am »
Good Luck :)

PS: As for the logo -> 4 (Y)

Offline rashiga

  • Trained Noob
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • 3
    • View Profile
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2012, 04:55:28 pm »
Good Luck :)

PS: As for the logo -> 4 (Y)
hey thanks :)

using solidwroks i made a drawing for an enclosure to my vga and gave it to dad ,and got the whole thing done for free :D



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

any way i'm really lacking of a rotary cutting tool does any one know a place to get one?i'm planning to use a air grinder with a dremel cutting tool but i don't have a air compressor :(
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 04:57:16 pm by rashiga »

Offline sneakyspider

  • Uber Pwnage
  • ****
  • Posts: 824
  • 19
  • I make weird music
    • View Profile
    • Daffy Maestro
Re: "Render station" Case MOD
« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2012, 08:00:00 pm »
Awesome job mate- good luck and hope it will turn out really nice. Case Moding is a career in some countries. Wish someone could come up with project like that also. keep it up.